All persons visiting any of Palexpo SA’s websites and/or websites relating to Palexpo SA’s events (hereafter referred to as the “Websites”) accept these terms and conditions (hereafter referred to as the “Terms and Conditions”) in full, in the version applying at the time the order is placed.

 

1.            Preamble

The Terms and Conditions (subject to subsequent amendments) apply without restriction to all acquisitions occurring through the Websites. The customer’s confirmation and/or payment of his/her acquisition shall be understood as indicating his/her unconditional acceptance of these Terms and Conditions.

 

2.            Purchaser’s responsibility

The purchaser has sole responsibility for his/her ticket and shall bear full responsibility in the event of theft, loss or fraud. Every ticket is unique: the barcode displayed on the ticket is scanned at the entrance and allows the admission of one person. As such, only the first person to present the ticket shall be admitted to the event in question. It is strictly prohibited to reproduce, duplicate or counterfeit tickets in any way whatsoever.

 

3.            Online payment

The online ticket office, which may be accessed through event Websites, is operated by Palexpo SA, headquartered at Route François-Peyrot 30, 1218 Le Grand-Saconnex, Switzerland.

 

Payment may only be made by payment card (Visa, Mastercard or others, subject to any changes and according to the list provided by the online ticket office). Transactions become final as soon as payment is approved.

 

Once made, purchases may not be changed or cancelled. Card payments are secured by SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) coding system of Ingenico e-Commerce Solutions Ltd, which encrypts and protects confidential information.

 

By checking the box to confirm that s/he has read the terms and conditions and agrees to them, the purchaser states that s/he unconditionally accepts the Terms and Conditions. The data recorded by the online ticket office shall be considered correct and shall constitute proof of all the transactions that have taken place between Palexpo SA and its customers. The data recorded by the secure payment system shall constitute proof of the financial transactions.

 

As soon his/her payment is approved, the customer may immediately access his/her purchases via his/her personal account. Tickets may be printed out from a pdf format. Good print quality is essential. Tickets that are partly printed, dirty, damaged or illegible shall not be accepted. The customer may ensure that the print quality is sufficiently high by checking that the barcode and all the information written on the ticket are clear and legible.

Tickets may also be downloaded onto compatible mobile telephones (QR code).

 

4.            Price

Ticket prices are indicated in Swiss francs, including all taxes but excluding any contributions towards processing and shipping costs.

 

In the case of tickets sold at reduced prices (for young people or other groups), checks may be performed and the holder may be asked to provide proof of entitlement to a reduced-price ticket at the entrance to the event. Any customer mistakenly holding a reduced-price ticket shall have to pay the difference in price.

 

Palexpo SA reserves the right to change its prices at any time. Purchases are invoiced at the prices applying at the time of the order.

 

5.            Cancellations and refunds

Tickets are created as soon as payment is approved. They may not be resold for a higher price than the price (tax included) displayed on the ticket. Holders of tickets that were resold for a higher price may be refused admission. The ticket holder agrees to comply with the rules and instructions issued by Palexpo SA, regardless of the event s/he is attending. As soon as the ticket is issued, the purchaser must check the name, the date and name of the event and the ticket price. No liability shall be accepted thereafter.

 

The customer authorises Palexpo SA to use the contact details provided during the purchasing process to communicate with him/her if an event for which s/he has purchased one or more tickets is cancelled or if the event’s date, time or location is changed.

 

6.            Confidentiality – data protection

The confidential and personal information that the customer shares with Palexpo SA shall be used exclusively by Palexpo SA. In accordance with the applicable data protection regulation, the personal data concerning the customer shall be used exclusively for the purposes relating directly to their acquisition, subject to the specific agreement of the customer for any other use. The customer is entitled to cancel his/her account, access, check and/or correct his/her personal data, upon request to Palexpo SA, Route François-Peyrot 30, 1218 Le Grand-Saconnex, Switzerland.

 

7.            Applicable law and jurisdiction

All relations between Palexpo SA and the customer shall be governed by Swiss law. Any dispute that cannot be settled amicably shall fall under the sole jurisdiction of the ordinary courts of the canton of Geneva.

 

The original French text of these Terms and Conditions shall be the legally binding version.

 

Geneva, November 2018

Personen, die eine der Websites von Palexpo SA und/oder eine der Websites mit Bezug auf deren Veranstaltungen (die Websites) besuchen, stimmen den vorliegenden allgemeinen Bedingungen (die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen) in ihrer zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung vorliegenden Fassung in vollem Umfang zu.

 

1.            Präambel

Die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten (vorbehaltlich späterer Änderungen) ohne Einschränkung für alle auf den Websites getätigten Käufe. Die Bestätigung des Kaufs durch den Kunden und/oder die Bezahlung seiner Einkäufe setzen seine vorbehaltlose Zustimmung zu den vorliegenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen voraus.

 

2.            Haftung des Käufers

Der Käufer ist allein für seine Eintrittskarte verantwortlich. Er übernimmt im Falle von Diebstahl, Verlust oder Betrug die volle Haftung. Jede einzelne Karte ist einzig: Der Strichcode, den sie enthält, wird am Eingang gescannt und ermöglicht lediglich den Zutritt für eine Person. Demnach erhält lediglich die erste Person, welche die Karte vorzeigt, Zutritt zu der jeweiligen Veranstaltung. Es ist untersagt, die Karte in irgendeiner Weise nachzubilden, zu vervielfältigen oder zu fälschen.

 

3.            Zahlung per Internet

Der über die Websites der Veranstaltungen zugängliche Online-Kartenverkaufsservice wird von Palexpo SA betrieben, die Ihren Gesellschaftssitz in der Route François-Peyrot 30, 1218 Le Grand-Saconnex, Schweiz, hat.

 

Die Zahlungen erfolgen ausschliesslich per Zahlungskarte (Visa, Mastercard oder sonstige Karten, unter dem Vorbehalt von Änderungen und je nach Liste für den Eintrittskartenverkaufsservice). Die Transaktion ist mit der Bestätigung der Zahlung endgültig erfolgt.

 

Jegliche Änderung oder Stornierung des Kaufs ist unmöglich. Die Sicherheit der Kreditkartenzahlungen wird durch das Verschlüsselungssystem SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) der Gesellschaft Ingenico e-Commerce Solutions Sàrl gewährleistet, das die vertraulichen Informationen verschlüsselt und schützt.

 

Mit der Markierung des entsprechenden Feldes zur Bestätigung der Kenntnisnahme und Anerkennung der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen hat der Kunde seine vorbehaltlose Anerkennung dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen erklärt. Die durch den Kartenverkaufsservice aufgezeichneten Daten sind massgebend und gelten als Nachweis für sämtliche Transaktionen zwischen Palexpo SA und ihren Kunden. Die durch das gesicherte Zahlungssystem aufgezeichneten Daten gelten als Nachweis für die finanziellen Transaktionen.

 

Mit der Bestätigung der Zahlung kann der Kunde unverzüglich über sein persönliches Konto auf seine Bestellungen zugreifen. Die Karten können aus einer PDF-Datei ausgedruckt werden. Es ist eine hohe Druckqualität erforderlich. Teilweise gedruckte, verschmutzte, beschädigte oder unleserliche Karten werden nicht anerkannt. Zur Prüfung der hohen Druckqualität muss der Kunde sich vergewissern, dass die auf der Karte angegebenen Informationen sowie der Strichcode gut zu lesen sind. Die Karten können auch auf ein kompatibles Mobiltelefon heruntergeladen werden (QR-Code).

 

4.            Preise

Die Kartenpreise werden in Schweizer Franken einschliesslich aller Steuern angegeben, jedoch ohne Bearbeitungs- und Versandkosten.

 

Bei den zu vergünstigten Tarifen verkauften Karten (Jugendliche oder sonstige) kann eine Überprüfung erfolgen, und am Eintritt zu der Veranstaltung kann ein Nachweis verlangt werden. Im Falle eines Fehlers hat der Kunde den preislichen Unterschied zu bezahlen.

 

Palexpo SA behält sich das Recht vor, ihre Preise zu jedem Zeitpunkt zu ändern. Die gekauften Produkte werden auf Grundlage der zum Zeitpunkt der Registrierung der Bestellungen geltenden Tarife in Rechnung gestellt.

 

5.            Stornierungen und Erstattungen

Die Karten werden sofort nach Bestätigung der Zahlung ausgegeben. Sie sind nicht erstattungsfähig. Sie dürfen nicht zu einem Preis weiterverkauft werden, der höher als der auf der Karte eingetragene Wert ist (einschliesslich aller Steuern). Andernfalls kann jedem Inhaber einer Karte, die durch einen solchen Weiterverkauf zu einem höheren Preis erworben wurde, der Zutritt verweigert werden. Der Inhaber der Karte stimmt ungeachtet der jeweiligen Veranstaltung zu, die Vorschriften und Anweisungen von Palexpo SA zu befolgen. Der Käufer hat bei der Aushändigung der Karte den Namen, das Datum und den Namen der Veranstaltung sowie den dort aufgeführten Preis zu überprüfen. Beschwerden zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt werden nicht berücksichtigt.

 

Zwecks der etwaigen Mitteilung der Annullierung oder Änderung von Datum, Öffnungszeiten oder des Ortes einer Veranstaltung, für die der Kunde eine oder mehrere Karten gekauft hat, erteilt der Kunde seine Zustimmung, dass Palexpo SA die beim Kauf eingegebenen Kontaktdaten nutzt, um das weitere Vorgehen mitteilen zu können.

 

6.            Vertraulichkeit - Datenschutz

Die vertraulichen und personenbezogenen Informationen, die Palexpo SA durch den Kunden mitgeteilt werden, werden ausschliesslich durch Palexpo SA genutzt. Gemäß den für den Datenschutz geltenden Bestimmungen werden die persönlichen Daten des Kunden ausschließlich für die direkt mit der Akquisition verbundenen Bedürfnisse verwendet, mit Ausnahme der ausdrücklichen Zustimmung des Kunden für andere Zwecke.

 

Der Kunde hat das Recht, bei Palexpo SA, Route François-Peyrot 30, 1218 Le Grand-Saconnex, Suisse, sein Konto zu löschen und auf die ihn betreffenden persönlichen Daten zuzugreifen, sie zu überprüfen und/oder zu berichtigen.

 

7.            Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand

Jede Beziehung zwischen Palexpo SA und dem Kunden unterliegt dem schweizerischen Recht. Falls es nicht zu einer gütlichen Einigung kommt, unterliegt jeder Streitfall der ausschliesslichen Zuständigkeit der ordentlichen Gerichte des Kantons Genf.

 

 

Die französische Version der vorliegenden allgemeinen Bedingungen ist massgebend.

 

Genf, November 2018