TERMS AND CONDITIONS FOR SALES THROUGH THE ONLINE TICKET OFFICE

 

 

 

All persons visiting the International Motor Show (the “Motor show”) website (hereafter the “Website”) accept these terms and conditions (hereafter the “Terms and Conditions”) in full, in the version applying at the time the order is placed.

 

1.            Preamble

The Terms and Conditions (subject to subsequent amendments) apply without restriction to all acquisitions occurring through the Website. The customer’s confirmation and/or payment of his/her acquisition shall be understood as indicating his/her unconditional acceptance of these Terms and Conditions.

 

2.            Purchaser’s responsibility

The purchaser has sole responsibility for his/her ticket and shall bear full responsibility in the event of theft, loss or fraud. Every ticket is unique: the barcode displayed on the ticket is scanned at the entrance and allows the admission of one person. As such, only the first person to present the ticket shall be admitted to the event in question. It is strictly prohibited to reproduce, duplicate or counterfeit tickets in any way whatsoever.

 

3.            Online payment

The online ticket office, which may be accessed through the Website, is operated by the Fondation Comité permanent du Salon international de l’automobile (hereafter the “Motor Show”), headquartered at Route François-Peyrot 30, 1218 Le Grand-Saconnex, Switzerland.

 

Payment may only be made by payment card (Visa, Mastercard or others, subject to any changes and according to the list provided by the online ticket office). Transactions become final as soon as payment is approved.

 

Once made, purchases may not be changed or cancelled. Card payments are secured by SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) coding system of Ingenico e-Commerce Solutions Ltd, which encrypts and protects confidential information.

 

By checking the box to confirm that s/he has read the terms and conditions and agrees to them, the purchaser states that s/he unconditionally accepts the Terms and Conditions. The data recorded by the online ticket office shall be considered correct and shall constitute proof of all the transactions that have taken place between the Motor Show and its customers. The data recorded by the secure payment system shall constitute proof of the financial transactions.

 

As soon his/her payment is approved, the customer may immediately access his/her purchases via his/her personal account. Tickets may be printed out from a pdf format. Good print quality is essential. Tickets that are partly printed, dirty, damaged or illegible shall not be accepted. The customer may ensure that the print quality is sufficiently high by checking that the barcode and all the information written on the ticket are clear and legible. Tickets may also be downloaded onto compatible mobile telephones (QR code).

 

4.            Price

Ticket prices are indicated in Swiss francs, including all taxes but excluding any contributions towards processing and shipping costs.

 

In the case of tickets sold at reduced prices (for young people or other groups), checks may be performed and the holder may be asked to provide proof of entitlement to a reduced-price ticket at the entrance to the event. Any customer mistakenly holding a reduced-price ticket shall have to pay the difference in price.

 

The Motor Show reserves the right to change its prices at any time. Purchases are invoiced at the prices applying at the time of the order.

 

5.            Cancellations and refunds

Tickets are created as soon as payment is approved. They may not be resold for a higher price than the price (tax included) displayed on the ticket. Holders of tickets that were resold for a higher price may be refused admission. The ticket holder agrees to comply with the rules and instructions issued by the Motor Show. As soon as the ticket is issued, the purchaser must check the name, the date and the ticket price. No liability shall be accepted thereafter.

 

The customer authorises the Motor Show to use the contact details provided during the purchasing process to communicate with him/her if the event is cancelled or if the event’s date, time or location is changed.

 

 

 

6.            Confidentiality – data protection

The confidential and personal information that the customer shares with the Motor Show shall be used exclusively by the Motor Show. The Motor Show may use all or part of this information for commercial purposes, if necessary with the assistance of entities close to the Motor Show. In accordance with the applicable data protection regulation, the personal data concerning the customer shall be used exclusively for the purposes relating directly to their acquisition, subject to the specific agreement of the customer for any other use. The customer is entitled to cancel his/her account, access, check and/or correct his/her personal data, upon request to the Comité permanent du Salon international de l’automobile, Route François-Peyrot 30, 1218 Le Grand-Saconnex, Switzerland.

 

7.            Applicable law and jurisdiction

All relations between the Motor Show and the customer shall be governed by Swiss law. Any dispute that cannot be settled amicably shall fall under the sole jurisdiction of the ordinary courts of the canton of Geneva.

 

The original French text of these Terms and Conditions shall be the legally binding version.

 

Geneva, November 2018

CONDITIONS GENERALES VENTE EN LIGNE DE LA BILLETTERIE

 

 

Les personnes visitant le site Internet du Salon international de l’automobile (le Salon de l’auto) (le Site Internet) acceptent intégralement les présentes conditions générales (les Conditions Générales) dans leur version existante au moment de la commande.

 

1.            Préambule

Les Conditions Générales (sous réserve de modifications ultérieures) s’appliquent sans restriction à toutes les acquisitions effectuées sur le Site Internet. La confirmation de l’acquisition par le client et/ou le règlement de ses achats impliquent son adhésion sans réserve aux présentes Conditions Générales.

 

2.            Responsabilité de l'acquéreur

L’acquéreur est seul responsable de son billet. Il en assume l’entière responsabilité en cas de vol, perte ou en cas de fraude. Chaque billet est unique: le code-barres qu’il contient est scanné à l’entrée et permet l’admission d’une seule personne. Ainsi, seule la première personne à présenter le billet sera admise dans la manifestation concernée. Il est interdit de reproduire, dupliquer ou contrefaire le billet d’une quelconque manière.

 

3.            Paiement par Internet

Le service de billetterie en ligne accessible via le Site Internet est exploité par la Fondation Comité permanent du Salon international de l’automobile (le Salon de l’auto), ayant son siège social à la Route François-Peyrot 30, 1218 Le Grand-Saconnex, Suisse.

 

Les paiements se règlent uniquement par carte de paiement (Visa, Mastercard ou autres, sous réserve de modifications et selon la liste en rapport avec le service de billetterie). La transaction est définitive dès la validation du paiement.

 

Toute modification ou annulation de l'achat est impossible. La sécurité des paiements par carte de crédit est assurée par le système de codage SSL (Secure Socket Layer) de la société Ingenico e-Commerce Solutions Sàrl qui crypte et sécurise les informations confidentielles.

 

Dès que l’acquéreur a coché la case confirmant la lecture et l'acceptation des conditions générales, il a déclaré accepter ces Conditions Générales sans réserves. Les données enregistrées par le service de billetterie font foi et constituent la preuve de l’ensemble des transactions conclues entre le Salon de l’auto et ses clients. Les données enregistrées par le système sécurisé de paiement constituent la preuve des transactions financières.

 

Dès la validation du paiement, le client peut accéder immédiatement à ses commandes depuis son compte personnel. Les billets peuvent être imprimés à partir d’un fichier PDF. Une bonne qualité d’impression est nécessaire. Les billets partiellement imprimés, souillés, endommagés ou illisibles ne seront pas acceptés. Pour vérifier la bonne qualité de l’impression, le client doit s’assurer que les informations écrites sur le billet, ainsi que le code-barres soient bien lisibles. A noter que les billets peuvent également être téléchargés sur un téléphone portable compatible (QR code).

 

4.            Prix

Les prix des billets sont indiqués en francs suisses toutes taxes comprises, hors participation aux frais de traitement et d'expédition.

 

Les billets vendus dans le cadre de tarifs réduits (jeunes ou autres) peuvent donner lieu à une vérification et un justificatif peut être demandé à l’entrée de la manifestation. En cas d’erreur, le client devra s’acquitter de la différence tarifaire.

 

Le Salon de l’auto se réserve le droit de modifier ses prix à tout moment. Les produits achetés sont facturés sur la base des tarifs en vigueur au moment de l'enregistrement des commandes.

 

5.            Annulations et remboursements

Les billets sont édités dès la validation du paiement. Ils ne peuvent pas être revendus à un prix supérieur à la valeur portée (toutes taxes comprises) sur le billet. A défaut, tout porteur d'un billet acquis lors d'une telle revente à un prix supérieur pourra se voir refuser l'entrée. Le titulaire du billet accepte de se conformer aux règlements et directives édictés par le Salon de l’auto. L'acheteur doit au moment de la remise du billet, vérifier le nom, la date ainsi que le prix y figurant. Aucune réclamation ne sera admise par la suite.

 

En vue de l'éventuelle annonce d'annulation ou de modification de dates, d’horaires ou de lieux de la manifestation, le client accepte que le Salon de l’auto puisse utiliser les coordonnées saisies lors de l’achat afin de pouvoir communiquer la marche à suivre.


 

 

 

 

6.            Confidentialité – protection des données

Les informations confidentielles et personnelles qui sont communiquées par le client au Salon de l’auto sont à l'usage exclusif de ce dernier. Le Salon de l'auto pourra utiliser tout ou partie de ces informations à des fins commerciales, le cas échéant avec l'assistance d'entités proches du Salon de l'auto. Conformément à la règlementation applicable à la protection des données, les données personnelles du client sont utilisées exclusivement pour les besoins en relation directe avec l’acquisition, sauf accord exprès du client pour toute autre utilisation. Le client dispose d'un droit d'accès, de vérification et/ou de rectification des données qui le concernent auprès du Comité permanent du Salon international de l’automobile, Route François-Peyrot 30, 1218 Le Grand-Saconnex, Suisse.

 

7.            Droit applicable et tribunaux

Toute relation entre le Salon de l’auto et le client est soumise au droit suisse. Faute de règlement à l’amiable, tout litige sera de la compétence exclusive des tribunaux ordinaires du canton de Genève.

 

 

La version française des présentes Conditions Générales fait foi.

 

Genève, novembre 2018